Let’s chose best plan for you

ALL PLANS are covered by a no-hassle 100% Money-Back Guarantee for your first 30 days of service.

$1.99per device/month

BILLED MONTHLY
  • iOS, Android, Chrome
  • KIOSK Mode
  • Remote Screen Share
  • Internet Filtering
  • Device management
  • Application management
  • Content Management
  • 30 Day money back guarantee

$1.5per device/month

BILLED ANNUALLY
  • iOS, Android, Chrome
  • KIOSK Mode
  • Remote Screen Share
  • Internet Filtering
  • Device management
  • Application management
  • Content Management
  • 30 Day money back guarantee

$1.99per device/month

BILLED MONTHLY
  • iOS, Android, Chrome
  • KIOSK Mode
  • Remote Screen Share
  • Internet Filtering
  • Device management
  • Application management
  • Content Management
  • 30 Day money back guarantee

CUSTOMIZED

  • For customized quotes, please contact out support team.
  • Customer Support 24/7
  • 30 Day money back guarantee

Frequently Asked Questions

1. How many devices are available in free trial?

You can enroll up to five devices in the free trial.

2. Can I cancel my plan at any time?

Absolutely. You can cancel your vantageMDM subscription any time. You'll be charged only for the months you use.

3. Will I lose my data in my trial after it's over?

Yes. Once your trial is over, your data will be deleted. As soon as it ends, we will inform you and check with you before deleting your data.

4. Is there a support fee?

No, we do not charge any additional fees for support or maintenance.

5. How long can I use the free edition of vantageMDM?

You can use the free evaluation version for 30 days.

6. How does the free trial work?

Our free trial grants you full access for 30 days at no cost. You are free to use all the features and enroll as many devices as you like. For now, you can enroll up to five devices. If vantageMDM is a good fit for your business, you may add your billing information at any point without ending your trial early.

7. How am I billed when I add devices?

Your bill is based on the number of devices in your account, meaning you only pay for what you’re using. Add additional devices at any time and only pay a prorated fee for the remainder of the subscription period.

8. Can I upgrade to the annual plan later?

Yes. If you would prefer to, you may start on the monthly plan and upgrade to the annual plan at a later time.

9. What is the storage limit for File Management?

The default storage limit for File Management is 2 GB for both files and apps. After exceeding this limit, additional charges may apply along with the selected pricing plan.